Hiver en Serre Chevalier

 

2016/2017 DATES D'OUVERTURE :-  dec 7 2016-avr 22 2017 

Forfaits du Ski  :-Adultes 6 day 245€ Enfants <197€, Forfait famille (2 adultes and 2 enf 6-17) 838€. 

Serre Chevalier est une grande station de ski dans le sud des Alpes françaises, à mi-chemin entre la ville française de Grenoble, et la ville italienne de Turin.

Elle a principalement des pentes orientées Nord et maintient donc sa neige jusqu’en Avril. Des systèmes de neige artificielle sur les pistes inférieures signifient que le ski vers le village est possible toute la saison et le ski de Pâques est l'un des meilleurs dans les Alpes.

 Il y a 250 km de pistes pour convenir aux skieurs de tous niveaux, et les non-skieurs peuvent vous rencontrer pour le déjeuner au sommet des télécabines.

Il y a quelques hors-pistes fantastiques desservis par les remontées mécaniques pour les experts parmi vous, mais un guide est recommandé si vous n'êtes pas familier avec la région. Vous pouvez facilement vous rendre à La Grave pour la journée si vous souhaitez, mais réservez votre guide bien à l'avance.

Le Monêtier-les-Bains, à une altitude de 1500 m, est le plus haut village dans la station, les autres étant répartis le long du pied des pistes, Villeneuve-la-Salle, Chantemerle/Saint-Chaffrey et la ville forteresse napoléonienne de Briançon, la plus haute ville dans les Alpes, qui est à 1200 m. Un bon skieur peut skier d'une extrémité de la station à l'autre en un jour et revenir, mais peu importe où vous finissez à la fin de la journée, car le ski-bus circule régulièrement.

Ecole du Ski

Nous vous recommandons New Generation Serre Chevalier pour tous vos cours de ski à Monêtier. Gavin Crosby a enseigné dans la vallée depuis plus de 12 ans et détient la plus haute qualification de l'Association britannique des moniteurs de ski (BASI). Veuillez contacter mel.crosby@newgen.com pour toutes vos demandes concernant l'école de ski. Veuillez mentionner la Chamoissière quand vous le contacterez. La brochure New Gen a des détails sur les forfaits de leçons disponibles.

 Si vous souhaitez prendre des cours de snowboard, l'Ecole du Ski International dispose d'une école dans le village. 

Le bureau de ESF est en face des pistes. 

Restaurants de Montagne

Il y a un certain nombre de restaurants disséminés sur tout le domaine skiable. Sur les pentes de Monêtier, il y en a trois. La Halte au Pré-Chabert (pied des pistes), le Flocon (sommet du télésiège) et le Peyra Juana (en bas de la piste Rochamout) qui est notre préféré. Arrivez tôt car il est très petit, même si vous n’aurez en général pas besoin d’attendre trop longtemps.

Traversez le reste de la domaine skiable via les télésièges Grand et Cucumelle et il y a le choix au sommet de toutes les principales remontées mécaniques.

Serre Ratier a le plus grand choix et parmi les différents restaurants, le Troll est notre préféré, et nous pouvons également recommander le Chalet Hôtel Serre Ratier. Nos autres favoris sont le Bivouac de Casse près du télésiège Casse du Boeuf, et Le Bercail à Aravet.

Vers Briancon, le petit et sympathique Chalet du Serre Blanc est un excellent arrêt pour un chocolat chaud avec une vue imprenable sur Briançon et le Parc des Ecrins.

Pour plus d'informations sur le Chalet Chamoissière, veuillez consulter notre page Appartement.

 

 

Météo actuelle

Météo actuelle
12°c
Foyers orageux à proximité

Synopsis

  • Pistes 200m
  • Terrasse plein sud.
  • Piscine géothermique, sauna et hammam
  • Free Wifi
  • Cuisine bien équipée
  • Vues des montagnes.
  • 2-4 personnes.
  • Dog-friendly.

Commentaires des Clients

Just to let you know we had another fabulous week in your apartment in Monetier. The weather was amazing apart from the last day when we were leaving and it was raining! We popped out to La Fruitier ...

J&JG
Lire plus de commentaires →

Winter in Serre Chevalier

The Skiing

2016/2017 OPENING DATES :- Dec 3rd 2016-April 22nd 2017 (partial opening 3rd-17th December) 

Lift pass prices :-Adult 6 day 251€ Child under 12 201€, Family Pass (2 adults and 2 children 6-17) 838€. 

Serre Chevalier is a large ski resort in the Southern French Alps, midway between the French city of Grenoble, and the Italian city of Turin.

 It has mainly North facing slopes and therefore maintains its snow well into April. Snow-making on the lower runs means skiing down to the village is possible all season and Easter skiing is some of the best in the Alps. 

There are 250kms of pistes to suit skiers of  all abilities, and non-skiers can meet you for lunch at the top of the gondolas.

There is some fantastic lift-served  off-piste skiing for the experts amongst you, but a guide is recommended if you are unfamiliar with the area. You can easily get to La Grave for the day should you wish to, but book your guide well in advance. 

 Le Monetier-les-Bains, at an altitude of 1500m , is the highest village in the resort, the others being spread along the foot of the pistes, Villeneuve-la-Salle, Chantemerle/Saint-Chaffrey and the Napoleonic fortress town of Briancon, the highest town in the Alps, which is at 1200m. A good skier can cross from one end of the resort to the other in a day and back again,  but  it doesn't matter too much where you finish at the end of the day, as the ski bus runs regularly. 

Ski School

We recommend New Generation Serre Chevalier for all your ski lessons in Monetier. Gavin Crosby has been teaching in the valley for over 12 years, and holds the highest qualification of the British Association of Ski Instructors (BASI). Please contact mel.crosby@newgen.com for all your ski school enquiries . Please mention Chamoissiere when you contact her.  The New Gen brochure has details of lesson packages available. 

Should you wish to take snowboarding lessons, the Ecole du Ski International has a school in the village. 

Mountain Restaurants

There are a number of restaurants dotted all over the ski area. On the Monetier slopes, there are three. The Halte at Pre-Chabert (bottom of the slopes), the Chapka (top of the chairlift), and the Peyra Juana (down the Rochamout piste) which is our favourite. Get there early as it is very small, although you don't usually have to wait for too long.

Cross over to the remainder of the ski area via the Yret  and Cucumelle chairlifts and there is a choice at the top of all the main lifts. 

Serre Ratier has the biggest selection and of the several there, the Troll is our favourite, and we can also recommend the Chalet Hotel Serre Ratier. Our other favourites are  Bivouac de Casse near the Casse du Boeuf chair, and Le Bercail at Aravet. 

Over towards Briancon, the small and friendly Chalet du Serre Blanc is an excellent hot chocolate stop with amazing views of Briancon and the Parc des Ecrins.

For more information about Chalet Chamoissiere, please see our Apartment page.

 

by Helen Beaumont

Current Weather

Current Weather
15°c
Sunny

Highlights

  • Pistes just 200m from the door
  • Sunny south-facing terrace
  • Geothermal pool, sauna and hammam
  • Free Wifi
  • Well-equipped kitchen
  • Beautiful mountain views
  • Sleeps 2-4
  • Dog-friendly.

Guest Comments

A small high quality apartment in a proper village. A picture postcard setting and authentic France with a good ski area. The link from Monetier into the rest of the Serre Chevalier ski area is now mu ...

Peter
Read more comments →